RDN on Facebook  RDN on Twitter  RDN on YouTube

Action Plan

Action Plan
The Drinking Water and Watershed Protection program is fundamentally guided by the Action Plan that was adopted in 2008 to position the program around 7 focus areas. Please see the Action Plan document here: Arrow

The DWWP service is established by RDN bylaw 1556-0, 2008. There have been two amendments since that bylaw was passed, to include participation of the member municipalities:

Technical Advisory Committee

The Drinking Water & Watershed Protection Technical Advisory Committee advises the Board and staff on the implementation of the Drinking Water and Watershed Protection Service.

The actions of the Committee members include:

The committee consists of 19 members representing a broad range of interests and geographic locations in the RDN. Members will be selected by the Board either through an application process or by appointment or by the member's organization.
Chris MidgleyCommittee Chairman and Manager of Water Services (RDN)
Bob WeirMunicipal Representative, Town of Qualicum Beach
Mike SquireMunicipal Representative, City of Parksville/ Arrowsmith Water Service
Fred SpearsMunicipal Representative, District of Lantzville
Bill SimsMunicipal Representative, City of Nanaimo
Gilles WendlingHydrogeologist Representative
David VincentHydrologist Representative
Lynne MageeVancouver Island Health Authority
Pat LapcevicBC Ministry of Forests, Lands and Natural Resource Operations
Sonia ZupanecIslands Trust
Anne FiddickEnvironmental Community
Peter Law Public Representative (North)
Harriet RueggebergPublic Representative (South)
Ken EppsForest Industry (Island Timberlands)
Pam JorgensonForest Industry (TimberWest)
Leon CakeWater Purveyors (Coastal Water Suppliers)
Oliver BrandesAcademic Community (POLIS Project on Ecological Governance)
Alan GilchristVancouver Island University, Department of Geography
Ryan EvanoffMinistry of Transportation and Infrastructure
Deborah EppsMinistry of Environment
Kate MillerCowichan Valley Regional District
Pam ShawMt Arrowsmith Biosphere Region
Nick LeoneDepartment of Fisheries and Oceans
All Committee Meetings are open to the general public. The Committee normally meets at the RDN office located at 6300 Hammond Bay Road in Nanaimo.

Meeting Agendas - Drinking Water Watershed Protection Advisory Committee

Meeting Minutes - Drinking Water Watershed Protection Advisory Committee Presentations DWWP
Last Modified:  Aug 16, 2017
Site By Trinex Internet Solutions  |   Capewell Design  |   Terms of Use  |   Copyright © the Regional District of Nanaimo
Admin Page Top