RDN on Facebook  RDN on Twitter  RDN on YouTube

Regional Board

The Regional District is governed by an elected Board of 17 Directors. There are seven members on Board representing the City of Nanaimo, one each for the City of Parksville, the Town of Qualicum Beach, and the District of Lantzville, and the one for each of the RDN's seven Electoral Areas. The RDN Board has two standing committees - The Electoral Area Planning Committee and The Committee of the Whole. The Board and its Standing Committees meet regularly to govern the affairs of the District and to establish local bylaws and public policy. Board members also direct a variety of additional committees for key services throughout the region.

Regional Board Directors

Elections to the RDN Board occur every four years during province-wide local government elections.

Bill Veenhof, Electoral Area 'H' Director, is the RDN Board Chair, and Colin Haime, District of Lantzville Mayor, is the Deputy RDN Board Chair.

The 2014 - 2018 Board of Directors
Bill Veenhof Bill Veenhof
Board Chair
Director, Electoral Area H

Shaw Hill, Deep Bay, Bowser
265 Jimmy Rd
Qualicum Beach, BC V9K 2A2
Residence: 778-424-2810
Cell: 250-797-6313
bill.veenhof@shaw.ca
Colin Haime Colin Haime
Deputy Board Chair

District of Lantzville
7192 Lantzville Rd (Box 100)
Lantzville, BC V0R 2H0
Phone: 250-390-4131
Fax: 250-390-5188
mayor.haime@lantzville.ca
Alec McPherson Alec McPherson
Director, Electoral Area A

South Wellington, Cassidy, Cedar
2768 Nicola Road
Nanaimo, BC V9X 1N4
Residence: 250-722-9472
alecmcpherson@shaw.ca
Howard Houle Howard Houle
Director, Electoral Area B

Gabriola & Surrounding Islands
1070 North Road
Gabriola Island, BC VOR 1X3
Residence: 250-247-8250
Contact Me
Maureen Young Maureen Young
Director, Electoral Area C

Extension, East Wellington, Pleasant Valley
2335 Godfrey Road
Nanaimo, BC V9X 1E7
Residence: 250-754-5896
Fax: 250-714-1135
maureen_young@shaw.ca
Bob Rogers Bob Rogers
Director, Electoral Area E

Nanoose
1578 Arbutus Lane
Nanoose Bay, BC V9P 9B5
Phone: 250-468-9986
bobrogers4areaE@telus.net
Julian Fell Julian Fell
Director, Electoral Area F

Coombs, Hilliers, Errington
1555 Wells Place (Box 222)
Errington, BC V0R 1V0
Residence: 250-248-4296
fjfell.at.rdn@gmail.com
Joe Stanhope Joe Stanhope
Director, Electoral Area G

Dashwood, Englishman River, French Creek
1025 West Island Highway
Parksville, BC V9P 2E1
Residence: 250-248-6401
Fax: 250-248-6403
jstanhope@shaw.ca
Bill McKay Bill McKay
City of Nanaimo Mayor's Office
City of Nanaimo Mayor's Office
455 Wallace Street
Nanaimo, BC V9R 5J6
Phone: 250-668-5969
bill.mckay@nanaimo.ca
Bill Bestwick Bill Bestwick
City of Nanaimo
c/o City of Nanaimo
455 Wallace Street
Nanaimo, BC V9S 5J6
bill.bestwick@nanaimo.ca
Jerry Hong Jerry Hong
City of Nanaimo
c/o City of Nanamo
455 Wallace Street
Nanaimo, BC V9S 5J6
Phone: 250-713-9143
jerry.hong@nanaimo.ca
Jim Kipp Jim Kipp
City of Nanaimo
c/o City of Nanamo
455 Wallace Street
Nanaimo, BC V9S 5J6
Phone: 250-753-5212
jim.kipp@nanaimo.ca
Wendy Pratt Wendy Pratt
City of Nanaimo
c/o City of Nanaimo
455 Wallace Street
Nanaimo, BC V9S 5J6
Phone: 250-741-4794
wendy.pratt@nanaimo.ca
Ian Thorpe Ian Thorpe
City of Nanaimo
c/o City of Nanaimo
455 Wallace Street
Nanaimo, BC V9S 5J6
Phone: 250-713-9135
ian.thorpe@nanaimo.ca
Bill Yoachim Bill Yoachim
City of Nanaimo
c/o City of Nanaimo
455 Wallace Street
Nanaimo, BC V9S 5J6
Phone: 250-714-9995
bill.yoachim@nanaimo.ca
Marc Lefebvre Marc Lefebvre
City of Parksville
c/o City of Parksville
100 E. Jensen Avenue (Box 1390)
Parksville, BC V9P 2H3
Phone: 250-954-4661
mayor@parksville.ca
Teunis Westbroek Teunis Westbroek
Town of Qualicum Beach
c/o Town of Qualicum Beach
201-660 Primrose St. (Box 130)
Qualicum Beach, BC V9K 1S7
Phone: 250-752-6921
mayor@qualicumbeach.com

The RDN Board has two standing committees - The Electoral Area Planning Committee and The Committee of the Whole. The Board and its Standing Committees meet regularly to govern the affairs of the District and to establish local bylaws and public policy.

To view the next Agenda of the Regional District Board or one of its Standing Committees [ Click Here ]
To read the Board's Strategic Plan, and to view other planning documents developed by the Board [ Click Here ]
Last Modified:  Jun 23, 2016
Site By Trinex Internet Solutions  |   Capewell Design  |   Copyright © the Regional District of Nanaimo
Admin Page Top