RDN on Facebook  RDN on Twitter  RDN on YouTube

News Release - 10/14/02

2002 Local Government Elections
News Release - October 14, 2002

Candidates for an Elected Office
Section 74(1), Local Government Act

The following persons have been nominated for elected office in Electoral Areas A, B, C, D, E, F, G, & H and in the Islands Trust for a term commencing December 2002 and terminating December 2005. Persons nominated as candidates for the November 16th general election are:

Electoral Areas A, B, C, D, E, F, G, & H:

Electoral Area Name Address
A Elliott, Laurence 2980 Giovando Road, Nanaimo
B Boehm, David 1134 Chappel Place, Gabriola
Lund, Gail 2423 Spring Beach Drive, Gabriola
C Hamilton, Elaine 2049 Midora Road, Nanaimo
D Haime, Denise 7952 Lantzville Road, Lantzville
Savage, Ian 7428 Chataway Place, Lantzville
E Bibby, Pauline 2291 Florence Drive, Nanoose Bay
Holme, George 2965 Dolphin Drive, Nanoose Bay
F Biggemann, Lou 2471 Tintern Road, Coombs
Hildebrandt, John 1575 Matterson Road, Errington
McLean, Jack 1115 McLean Road, Coombs
G Stanhope, Joe 1025 West Island Hwy., Parksville
H Bartram, David 4819 Ocean Trail, Bowser
Quittenton, Richard 5078 Longview, Bowser

Islands Trust Candidates:

Name Address
Borden, Timothy 990 Harrison Way, Gabriola
Malcolmson, Sheila 1093 Chappel Place, Gabriola
Parr, Jim 959 Canso Road, Gabriola
Rudischer, Gisele 960 Canso Road, Gabriola

Subject to Section 75 of the Local Government Act, an election will be held on Saturday, November 16, 2002. Advance voting opportunities will be held on November 6th and 13th, 2002. The locations of the voting places will be published at a later date. For further information please contact the Regional District of Nanaimo Administration Office at 390-4111 or 1-877-607-4111 (Fax 390-4163), or visit our website at www.rdn.bc.ca.

Return to Election Contents

Site By Trinex Internet Solutions  |   Capewell Design  |   Terms of Use  |   Copyright © the Regional District of Nanaimo
Admin Page Top