Emergency Management Select Committee

The Emergency Program Act (Stats B.C. 1993, C 41.) outlines how an emergency program must be set up and maintained. Bylaws No. 952 and 953 established the emergency management service in 1995 and the operating bylaw ( 1416) was updated in 2005. The guidelines in the Act outline the need for an emergency committee, appointment of an emergency coordinator and alternates. The committee is comprised of Electoral Area Directors, with representation from the District of Lantzville, since they participate in the emergency management service by contract.

For further information on Emergency Planning & Preparedness please contact:
Transit and Emergency Planning Department
250-390-4111 | toll free at 1-877-607-4111 | e-mail: emergencyplanning@rdn.bc.ca