

DECLARATION OF CANDIDATES

(Close of Nomination Period)

I, Peter Crawford, Chief Election Officer for the Regional District of Nanaimo, do hereby declare, pursuant to section 97 of the *Local Government Act*, the following persons as candidates in the 2018 General Local Election:

Candidates for the offices of Electoral Area Director:

Electoral Area A

THOMSON, Sharon Christine 1742 Wilkinson Road, Cedar WILSON, Keith James 2940 Raven Hill Road, Nanaimo

Electoral Area B

CRAIG, Vanessa 406 Hemlock Avenue, Gabriola Island HOULE, Howard 1070 North Road, Gabriola Island

Electoral Area C

YOUNG, Maureen 2335 Godfrey Road, Nanaimo

Electoral Area E

ROGERS, Bob 1578 Arbutus Lane, Nanoose Bay

Electoral Area F

PEACEY, Ceri 661 Gilbert Road, Qualicum Beach SALTER, Leanne Alicia 1317 Kopernick Road, Errington

Electoral Area G

GOURLAY, Clarke 403 Lowry's Road, Parksville ROUND, Duane 543 Wain Road, Parksville WALLACE, Lehann 2024 Kaye Road, Nanoose Bay

Electoral Area H

MCLEAN, Stuart Alec 5049 Thompson Clarke Drive, Bowser VEENHOF, William Frederick 265 Jimmy Road, Qualicum Beach YOUNG, Steven Bruce 36 Buccaneer Beach Road, Bowser

Candidates for the offices of Gabriola Island Local Trust Area Local Trustee:

COLBOURNE, Scott

JOHNSON, Erik

LANGEREIS, Kees

NEADS, Dave

235 Ricardo Road, Gabriola Island
415 Bruce Lynn Drive, Gabriola Island
2630 Islands View Drive, Gabriola Island
783 Chelwood Road, Gabriola Island

Given under my hand at Nanaimo, British Columbia, this 14th day of September, 2018.

Peter Crawford

Chief Election Officer