

DECLARATION OF ELECTION BY VOTING

I, Peter Crawford, Chief Election Officer for the Regional District of Nanaimo, do hereby declare, pursuant to section 98 of the *Local Government Act*, that an election by voting is to be held for the following offices:

Office of Director of Electoral Area A – one to be elected.

The candidates for the office of Director of Electoral Area A are:

THOMSON, Sharon Christine

1742 Wilkinson Road, Cedar

WILSON, Keith James

2940 Raven Hill Road, Nanaimo

Office of Director of Electoral Area B - one to be elected.

The candidates for the office of Director of Electoral Area B are:

CRAIG, Vanessa HOULE, Howard

406 Hemlock Avenue, Gabriola Island

1070 North Road, Gabriola Island

Office of Director of Electoral Area F - one to be elected.

The candidates for the office of Director of Electoral Area F are:

PEACEY, Ceri

661 Gilbert Road, Qualicum Beach

SALTER, Leanne Alicia

1317 Kopernick Road, Errington

Office of Director of Electoral Area G - one to be elected.

The candidates for the office of Director of Electoral Area G are:

GOURLAY, Clarke ROUND, Duane WALLACE, Lehann 403 Lowry's Road, Parksville 543 Wain Road, Parksville

2024 Vavo Pood Nanosso P

2024 Kaye Road, Nanoose Bay

Office of Director of Electoral Area H – one to be elected.

The candidates for the office of Director of Electoral Area H are:

MCLEAN, Stuart Alec

5049 Thompson Clarke Drive, Bowser

VEENHOF, William Frederick

265 Jimmy Road, Qualicum Beach

Office of Local Trustee of Gabriola Island Local Trust Area – two to be elected.

The candidates for the offices of Local Trustee for Gabriola Island Local Trust Area are:

COLBOURNE, Scott

235 Ricardo Road, Gabriola Island

JOHNSON, Erik

415 Bruce Lynn Drive, Gabriola Island

LANGEREIS, Kees

2630 Islands View Drive, Gabriola Island

NEADS, Dave

783 Chelwood Road, Gabriola Island

Given under my hand at Nanaimo, British Columbia, this 24th day of September, 2018.

Peter Crawford

Chief Election Officer