Solid Waste Statutory Holidays / Closures

Solid Waste Statutory Holidays / Closures

Regional District of Nanaimo Solid Waste Facilities are closed on statutory holidays.
Regional Landfill
1105 Cedar Road,Nanaimo

Ph.(250) 722-2044
Regular Hours of Operation:
8am – 5pm Monday thru Sunday

Church Road Transfer Station
860 Church Road,Parksville

Ph.(250) 248-5254
Regular Hours of Operation:
8am – 5pm Monday thru Sunday

2019 Statutory Holidays

The Landfill and Transfer Station are closed on the following days:
Date Day Holiday
January 1 Tuesday New Year Day
February 18 Monday Family Day
April 19 Friday Good Friday
May 20 Monday Victoria Day
July 1 Monday Canada Day
August 5 Monday BC Day
September 2 Monday Labour Day
October 14 Monday Thanksgiving Day
November 11 Monday Remembrance Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day
December 26 Thursday Boxing Day
January 1, 2020 Wednesday New Year Day

For more information
Contact the Regional Landfill or Church Road Transfer Station at the above Phone numbers or call RDN Environmental Services at (250) 390-6560 (Nanaimo) or 1-877-4111 toll-free. Information is available on-line at www.rdn.bc.ca by clicking on Garbage and Recycling and following the links to Waste Disposal Facilities