

DECLARATION OF CANDIDATES

(Close of Nomination Period)

I, Jacquie Hill, Chief Election Officer for the Regional District of Nanaimo do hereby declare, pursuant to section 97 of the *Local Government Act*, the following persons as candidates in the 2022 General Local Election:

Candidates for the offices of Electoral Area Director:

Electoral Area A

DELCOURT, Carl, 3480 Eggleton Road, Ladysmith POIRIER, Kate, [Address Redacted on Request] Nanaimo STANLEY, Jessica, 2101 Plecas Road, Nanaimo WILSON, Keith, 2940 Raven Hill Road, Nanaimo

Electoral Area B

CRAIG, Vanessa, 406 Hemlock Ave, Gabriola Island

Electoral Area C

MACDONALD, Mark, 2535 Elk Trails Way, Nanaimo MELANSON, Lauren, 2400 Myles Lake Road, Nanaimo PINKER, Charles E., 2248 East Wellington Road, Nanaimo TOMA, Dean, 2540 Elk Trails Way, Nanaimo TOTH, Susan, 1975 Plecas Road, Nanaimo

Electoral Area E

ROGERS, Bob, 1578 Arbutus Lane, Nanoose Bay

Electoral Area F

GOLDFUSS, Kevin, 1216 Station Road, Coombs SALTER, Leanne, 1317 Kopernick Road, Errington

Electoral Area G

KITTS, Doug, 509 Temple Street, Parksville WALLACE, Lehann, 2024 Kaye Road, Nanoose Bay

Electoral Area H

MCLEAN, Stuart, 5049 Thompson Clarke Drive West, Bowser

Candidates for the offices of Gabriola Island Local Trust Area Local Trustee:

ELLIOTT, Tobi, 1500 Ferne Road, Gabriola Island JOHNSON, Erik, 415 Bruce Lynn Drive, Gabriola Island KOTORYNSKI, Wendy, 3250 Coast Road, Gabriola Island WEBSTER, Lisa, 2907 North Road, Gabriola Island YATES, Susan, 102-500 Argyle Lane, Gabriola Island MERCIER, Wayne, 881 Ricki Ave, Gabriola Island

Given under my hand at Nanaimo, British Columbia, this 9th day of September, 2022 at 4:<u>2</u>8 p.m.

Jacquie Hill

Chief Election Officer