

DECLARATION OF ELECTION BY VOTING

I, Jacquie Hill, Chief Election Officer for the Regional District of Nanaimo, do hereby declare, pursuant to section 98 of the *Local Government Act* that an election by voting is to be held for the following offices:

Office of Director of Electoral Area A - one to be elected

The candidates for the office of Director of Electoral Area A are:

DELCOURT, Carl, 3480 Eggleton Road, Ladysmith POIRIER, Kate, [Address Redacted on Request] Nanaimo STANLEY, Jessica, 2101 Plecas Road, Nanaimo WILSON, Keith, 2940 Raven Hill Road, Nanaimo

Office of Director of Electoral Area C – one to be elected

The candidates for the office of Director of Electoral Area C are:

MACDONALD, Mark, 2535 Elk Trails Way, Nanaimo MELANSON, Lauren, 2400 Myles Lake Road, Nanaimo PINKER, Charles E., 2248 East Wellington Road, Nanaimo TOMA, Dean, 2540 Elk Trails Way, Nanaimo TOTH, Susan, 1975 Plecas Road, Nanaimo

Office of Director of Electoral Area F - one to be elected

The candidates for the office of Director of Electoral Area F are:

GOLDFUSS, Kevin, 1216 Station Road, Coombs SALTER, Leanne, 1317 Kopernick Road, Errington

Office of Director of Electoral Area G - one to be elected

The candidates for the office of Director of Electoral Area G are:

KITTS, Doug, 509 Temple Street, Parksville WALLACE, Lehann, 2024 Kaye Road, Nanoose Bay

Offices of Gabriola Island Local Trust Area Local Trustee – two to be elected

The candidates for the office of Gabriola Island Local Trust Area Local Trustee are:

ELLIOTT, Tobi, 1500 Ferne Road, Gabriola Island JOHNSON, Erik, 415 Bruce Lynn Drive, Gabriola Island KOTORYNSKI, Wendy, 3250 Coast Road, Gabriola Island MERCIER, Wayne, 881 Ricki Ave, Gabriola Island WEBSTER, Lisa, 2907 North Road, Gabriola Island YATES, Susan, 102-500 Argyle Lane, Gabriola Island

Given under my hand at Nanaimo, British Columbia, this 20th day of September, 2022 at 4:00 p.m.

Jacquie Hill

Chief Election Officer