The Santa Bus is Coming to Town!

Come On Board The Santa Bus

Santa Bus

The Regional District of Nanaimo and BC Transit are excited to announce that Santa Bus will make its annual appearance, starting at the Nanaimo Lions Christmas Parade on Saturday evening, December 1 and then heading out for its annual Grand Tour of elementary schools and public venues between December 4 and December 15.

Please see the schedule below for dates and times.

The Santa Bus will also be collecting Christmas joy while in regular service, picking up non-perishable food items and cash for the Salvation Army in Nanaimo and the Society of Organized Services in Parksville.

Tuesday, Dec 4 - Saturday Dec 15

Schedule of Events

Tuesday, December 4 
MorningQualicum Beach Elementary
AfternoonSpringwood Elementary
Wednesday, December 5 
MorningPleasant Valley Elementary
AfternoonMountain View Elementary
Thursday, December 6 
MorningBrechin School Elementary
AfternoonClaire Elementary
Friday, December 7 
MorningRanderson Ridge Elementary
AfternoonRock City Elementary
Saturday, December 8 
10:00am - 12:00pmWoodgrove Mall
1:30pm - 5:00pmRavensong Aquatic Centre
Sunday, December 9 
11:30am - 2:00pmFrank Crane Arena
Monday, December 10 
MorningEcole Pauline Haarer
Tuesday, December 11 
AfternoonBayview Elementary
Wednesday, December 12 
MorningFrank Ney Elementary
AfternoonEcole Hammond Bay
Thursday, December 13 
MorningQuaterway Elementary
AfternoonUplands Elementary
Friday, December 14 
AfternoonDeparture Bay Elementary
Saturday, December 15 
10:30am - 2:30pmOceanside Place Winter Wonderland

Media Contact:
Erica Beauchamp
Regional Districe of Nanaimo
250-390-6517
ebeauchamp@rdn.bc.ca

Please Click Here for a Printable Schedule

Notice Date