Alternative Approval Process - Bylaw 1796


The Regional District of Nanaimo (RDN) is proposing an Electric Vehicle Charging Service for four new public electric vehicle charging stations, one in each of Electoral Areas B, E, G and H. Before the new Service can proceed, affected electors must approve the "Electric Vehicle Charging Station Service Establishment Bylaw No. 1796, 2020". This will be done through the Alternative Approval Process (AAP). The AAP for this Bylaw began on January 6, 2021 and qualified electors can participate through to 4 p.m. on February 15, 2021.

For the Elector Response Form and more information with respect to this Alternative Approval Process, please click the links below:

To view the project timeline, submit questions online, FAQ and more, please visit

Click on the image below to see full size ad.

AAP Notice