RDN Select and Standing Committees

Board Of Directors and Committee of the Whole

Bill Veenhof (Chair)Ian Thorpe (Vice Chair)Alec McPhersonHoward Houle
Maureen YoungBob RogersJulian FellJoe Stanhope
Teunis WestbroekMarc LefebvreBob ColcloughBill McKay
Jerry HongJim KippGord FullerBill Bestwick
Bill YoachimDiane BrennanKirk Oates 

Standing Committee Members

Committee Appointments
Executive Committee: B. Veenhof (Chair), I. Thorpe, A. McPherson, H. Houle, J. Stanhope, B. Bestwick,
B. McKay, M. Lefebvre
Electoral Area Services Committee: J. Stanhope (Chair), B. Rogers (Vice Chair), A. McPherson, H. Houle, M. Young, J. Fell, B. Veenhof

Select Committee Members

Committee Appointments
Community Grants Committee: M. Young (Chair), M. Lefebvre, T. Westbroek
D69 Community Justice Select Committee: T. Westbroek (Chair), B. Rogers, J. Fell, J. Stanhope, B. Veenhof, K. Oates
Solid Waste Management Select Committee: A. McPherson (Chair), H. Houle, M. Young, J. Stanhope, T. Westbroek, B. McKay, J. Hong, D. Brennan, B. Colclough, K. Oates, J. Kipp
Transit Select Committee: T. Westbroek (Chair), A. McPherson, M. Young, B. Rogers, J. Stanhope, B. Veenhof, M. Lefebvre, B. Colclough, B. McKay, B. Bestwick, J. Hong, B. Yoachim, D. Brennan
Regional Parks and Trails Select Committee: H. Houle (Chair), A. McPherson, M. Young, B. Rogers, J. Fell, J. Stanhope, B. Veenhof, J. Hong, G. Fuller, I. Thorpe, B. Yoachim, M. Lefebvre, T. Westbroek, B. Colclough
Northern Community Economic Development Select Committee: B. Rogers (Chair), T. Westbroek, J. Fell, J. Stanhope, B. Veenhof, K. Oates

For more information on the activities of the RDN Board and its committees please contact Corporate Services

6300 Hammond Bay Road
Nanaimo, B.C. V9T 6N2

Telephone: (250) 390-4111 (Nanaimo)
Toll Free: 1-877-607-4111
Fax: (250) 390-4163
Email: corpsrv@rdn.bc.ca